Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Caca Noir or Jamila Henna and Indigo

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
darlinnic View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darlinnic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Caca Noir or Jamila Henna and Indigo
    Posted: Feb 16 2013 at 6:48am
Hi

Ok, so I've been transitioning for 23 months in sew ins and I've finally decided to wear my own hair.
I've heard of all the benefits of henna and I'm super excited to use it.

So I have Jamila Henna and Indigo from henna sooq and I have Caca Noir from Lush Cosmetics. My hair is "ashy black" and I want it to be shiny black. I'm between a 4b/c which I'm not even sure about.
I want to know the difference between the two. Is one better than the other?

It seems like the last post about Caca Noir was back in 09
Thanks
Darlinnic
Sponsored Links

maysay1 View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maysay1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 16 2013 at 12:45pm
I don't do henna...I researched it enough to figure out that it just isn't for me. Anyway, from my research if you're looking for really black hair you'd be better off doing a henna and then indigo. THe lush caca noir is premixed and probably won't give you the result you're looking for. Also, you're going to want to keep it really simple (don't mix in all kinds of acids, etc etc)...good quality henna and indigo doesn't need the extra stuff to release the color and you don't want to end up with extra dry hair. Anyway, search the LHCF threads on henna/indigo...they have a lot of info.