Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Brazilian "Curls Rock" Body Wave Review

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
chi-town_diva View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chi-town_diva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Brazilian "Curls Rock" Body Wave Review
    Posted: Oct 14 2013 at 9:52pm
This is my first time posting a review, so bare with me. After using BSS hair, aliexpress and Roman hair (which was horrible, btw), I decided that I wanted to invest in some great quality hair. I came across a company out of Chicago called "Natural Girl Hair Imports." Its owned by hair stylist Natalie Birdsong, whom some of you may have heard of. I couldn't find any reviews on the hair, but I decided to take a gamble because the pictures from IG and FB looked amazing. The customer service was great and all of my questions were answered. I got 3 bundles 14, 18, and 20 inches. Out of the packaging, I could immediately tell it was great quality. The hair was SUPER soft and the wefts were nice and thick. I'm currently on my 2nd install and I wore the first install for 3 months, so I'm now at 4 months with the hair. I had tons of pictures from my install but ended up getting a new phone and my files couldn't be transferred. The out of the package pictures are from the hair that I had left over from the 1st install and the install pictures are actually from the 2nd install.

Hair out of packaging:

(Wefts)

Hair after being washed:

2nd Install in 4 months (hair was straightened, then curled):

(after curls fell a bit, filter added to show detail)