Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

bleaching stretch lace and cap construction

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
yukiyuki View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yukiyuki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: bleaching stretch lace and cap construction
    Posted: Aug 28 2010 at 4:36pm
can you bleach the knots if the unit has stretch lace.

I am also using fl to protect my natural hair. I do not like that stretch laces doesn't look like real scallp since i'm going my hair still is it best to still get stretch panelling or can i get a full lace cap?

also i'm still new at this but i want swiss lace. is it really that breakable? or would you say stick with french?

thanks in advane,
~yuki
Sponsored Links

pg12345 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pg12345 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 29 2010 at 8:10am
hi yukiyuki you can bleach the knots on a stretch lace wigs but i basically get all lace instead of the stretch as i found that the wig i have (over 1 yr old) that had the most wear was the one with the stretch lace..Cool
yukiyuki View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yukiyuki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 31 2010 at 1:31pm
bump.
supermaxzhang View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote supermaxzhang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep 01 2010 at 9:02am
The stretch lace can also be bleached,but it not so neceesary.
The reason is that bleaching knots can not help a lot for natural appearance.
Stretch lace is designed for wig cap size adjustment.

The real Swiss lace is very weak.
It is not recomened for full wig.
French lace is a better choice.