Good Morning Ladies,
We are finsihing the Alerting System for the new BHM Forum. Previously we were forced to turn off the alerts because comapanies like Yahoo were blocking our emails, because we were sending an email for each post in a topic.
We will turn the alerts back on for the new system, however, I wanted to explain to you ladies how the alerts (subscriptions) will work, and you let me know if this will work for you.
1) Private Message Notification - You will be notified each time you receive a private message. The alert will be sent to your registered email address. You will receive no more than 1 notification per day, regardless of how many messages you receive. The system will not notify you regarding external messages, and you can specify an alternate email address for notifcation.
2) Topic Owner Notification - If you create a topic, you can ask the system to notify you when a reply is posted to the topic. The system will only send you 1 email alert if you are not currently online. If you are currently online, the system will send you an alert to your browser.
3) Topic Owner Notification (Admin) - If any admin functions are performed on your topic, you will receive a notifcation. For example if the topic is moved, deleted, closed, etc.
4) Topic Subscription - You can be notified of posts, etc on any topic. The system will only send you 1 email alert per day regarding posts made to a specified topic. You will also receive notifications if the topic is moved or closed.
5) Friend Alerts - For those who you approve as your friend, they will be sent browser alerts when you log into the system. There are a few other friend alerts, that we will be adding to the system at a later time.
6) "Drama Alert" - You can subscribe to the "Drama Alert" which will send you an alert when any Topic in a specified forum (TTT, Lace Front, etc.) has a high number of replies or a high number of Views. You can also be sent an alert based on members giving a topic a high rating.
7) "Topic Creation Alert" - When you create a topic an alert can be sent to your friends with a link to the topic, your friends must approve this feature before they are sent an alert.
All of these alerts will only send you 1 alert per day, but the counter will reset after you have logged on the system, and then logged off. Let me know what you think. Thanks.