Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

Any genius wig securing techniques?

Post Reply Post Reply

Bootiful Cream

Author
Aphelion View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aphelion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Any genius wig securing techniques?
    Posted: Nov 23 2013 at 5:52pm
I currently secure my wig with clips at the front and back. I have been wearing it like this for 3 months and where I secure the clips, I now have small bald patches the size of the clips =( so its concealing my hair thinning problem but making it even worse! I can't go out without it anymore I am currently saving for a glueless wig but don't want to waste this expensive one. 

I wanted to use the elastic band method but it wouldn't work, the wig kept popping back, the sides rose up and pulled back, the back slipped up, can't glue it because I wear it behind my hairline and no-one ever knows Im wearing a wig, in front of my hairline this one looks terrible as it was badly made at the front. 

Have I missed any techniques for behind the hairline that won't ruin my hair until i get a glueless wig to wear in front of my hairline. The hair damaging and pain is upsetting me.

Edited by Aphelion - Nov 23 2013 at 5:54pm
Sponsored Links

Lwhite1960 View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lwhite1960 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 23 2013 at 7:49pm
Try Got2BeGlued. Use it like you would adhesive, it holds like crazy. Clean up only takes...wait for it..water. Even if you sweat it will re-adhere. hth. Tried to say this right after you posted but damn BHM would not let me.
Printer_Ink View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group