Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Another Rant

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 2 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
CallMeLaLa View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (4) Thanks(4)   Quote CallMeLaLa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Another Rant
    Posted: Jun 20 2014 at 7:53am
Sorry you guys, I know I've been MIA--60 hour work weeks ain't no heaux--but I have definitely been lurking. And I'm back w/ another rant. I am so frustrated w/ the weave game & I'm new to it! (I just started wearing weave at the end of 2012.)

I've gotten lucky (I pray before I order) and I know a thing or to about hair to be able to make so-so weave work. But I shouldn't have to pray before I order weave!!! And I've seen so many of you ladies scammed! And I know I don't know none of y'all like that, but that "Belladonna LOL" thread upstairs really pissed me off. I'm sitting here reading like wtf!?

Basically, eff these here today gone tomorrow, I'm really pressed for a couple hundred so I'ma scam you and tell you no returns vendors. BUT as fair as actual CVs, AVs, and IVs...ish is not going to change if we keep giving them our $$$/accepting mediocrity. I wonder what would happen--and I know everyone wouldn't do it--if we boycotted for just 30 days. I really wanna know if they would pay attention and step their game up if their income stopped for just 30 days. And I know most of us have some stash where we are not that pressed that we have to order. We are the majority of their income. If we're not buying they are going to take notice.