BHM BHM BHM
Summer Hair Takeover Specials
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > My Career
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

All My Independent Successful Black Women

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 4.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
SmileyFace View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote SmileyFace Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: All My Independent Successful Black Women
    Posted: Jun 21 2010 at 1:19pm
Where are all the independent successful black women at?? How did you get to where you currently are?? What were some of your hardships??? What were things you did to keep focused? I need some inspiration because I'm currently an Electrical Engineering student and this major is kicking my a$$! I know I can do it but lately I have become discouraged. I ultimately wanna land a good job with a good engineering company but I feel like obtaining my degree is so far away (I have 3 years left before graduation). So any advice would be great!
Sponsored Links

Prize View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Prize Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 16 2010 at 9:33am
Bravo!I do not know any women going into that field, that is really brave of you! I would suggest keeping your head up. If this is something you really want to do, don't let anything get in your way. Your are your greatest asset in life!Just make sure this is something you want to do. I know a lot of people who major in specialty fields and never end of doing what they went to school for. I initially started school for business law and now I am going HR.