Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Aliexpress Hair- YY hair, Rosa Hair, etc
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair
 

Aliexpress Hair- YY hair, Rosa Hair, etc

 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream



Author
virgin-hair-hunter View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Mar 23 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote virgin-hair-hunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Aliexpress Hair- YY hair, Rosa Hair, etc
    Posted: Mar 23 2013 at 8:05pm
I'm considering buying some hair from aliexpress for my birthday but I am getting mixed reviews from lots of people, I can't seem to find any company that doesn't have bad reviews and I'm scared I will get a bad bunch of hair that will shed like a dog, shrink and go matte like I have just bought it from my local pharmacy. AngryAngryAngry

please tell me your REAL experiences with the companies in the links below and any advice to avoid a bad batch of hair

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/unprocessed-hair-virgin-peruvian--wavy-free-shipping-3pcs-lot-300g-lot-double-strong-weft-virgin/710432_687099286. - Option 1 
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/3pcs-lot-Mix-Size-12-14-16-14-16-18-16-18-20--Wave-Brazilian/627774732. - Option 2 
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/3pcs-lots-peruvian-hair-weave-virgin-hair-unprocessed-shedding-and-tangle-free-shipping-free-by-DHL/502658_732118366. - Option 3

any advice or recommendations for any other companies I should consider to buy from?

thank you x 
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Hawk View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Nov 30 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 2975
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hawk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 24 2013 at 2:00pm
Happy birthday in advance! 

most of those links dont work.

I see one is Rosa, the other is INH
with Rosa i read in ILMW that her delivery is taking a while and the other company i have never heard of and the other link i can not decipher the company because the store number is jumbled..

I had YY hair, it was good to me, i guess it looked so nice a friend asked and asked for it so i donated it, however a lot of people bought it and hated it 

and all vendors get mixed reviews, what i love you may hate, and often when one person complains about an issue, suddenly everyone has a 'bad batch'

Good Luck!


Back to Top
kaydeekay View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Mar 24 2013
Location: North Carolina
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kaydeekay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 24 2013 at 9:12pm
Do NOT BUY hair from  Mr. MARUTHA CHALAM, B. Maruthachalam  Balasundram
They are con artists. They will take your money and dissapear. Please DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. I am making it my business to post every and any where I can about this company. Please pass the word along. Copy/Paste where ever.

OM SAKTHI SIVAM is a scam 
Back to Top
SelfMadeDiva12 View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Sep 26 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 794
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SelfMadeDiva12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 24 2013 at 11:52pm
Yeah, none of the links are working.
Back to Top
virgin-hair-hunter View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Mar 23 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote virgin-hair-hunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 25 2013 at 2:15am
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/502658  Rosa Hair

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/611244 YY Hair

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/710432 International Hair

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/313334 Queen Hair

here these links should work 

any other recommendations? 

Back to Top
SelfMadeDiva12 View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Sep 26 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 794
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SelfMadeDiva12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 25 2013 at 3:14am
Thanks!! I had some hair that I got from an AV that I later found out came from qhp. It was pretty good. I used it for 4 months and it's still wearable. I didn't seal and didn't have issues with shedding until a little over 2 months in. A lot of people definitely complain about the smell the hair has (the body wave) but I think some people have posted some solutions to that problem. I was REALLY close to purchasing from Rosa but decided to go with a KC from another vender instead.
Back to Top
SelfMadeDiva12 View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Sep 26 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 794
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SelfMadeDiva12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 25 2013 at 3:22am
And in reading some of the reviews on INH from some of the buyers, it seems like customers weren't happy (dry hair, split ends, extremely small bundles, etc.) but were asked to change their feedback to be more positive in exchange for a refund...that they never received Confused 
Back to Top
jujubabezz View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Mar 25 2013
Location: B r o o k l y n
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jujubabezz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 26 2013 at 12:30am
honestly I feel like shopping on aliexpress is kind of like going to the casino to gamble. You might be lucky and win, or you might lose all your money and be left pissed off. If you have the time and money to gamble and won't be completely be upset if you get bad product, then you should go for it.

I've bought hair from there plenty of times--some good, some terrible. The hair I have in now is from there and it's good quality (ACME Hair), but the vendor is now getting bad reviews left and right so I won't order from him ever again and have to find a new vendor...the struggle.

Only advice I have is research and pray lol. My friend got some Rosa hair, I'll update you on how that holds up when it finally gets here...that shipping is taking long.
Back to Top
candiecoco View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Feb 12 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 127
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote candiecoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 27 2013 at 1:46pm
I've ordered from YY hair last Oct.  At first it was terrible.  It tangled and matted up.  Then I bleached the hair and all hell broke loose.  But once I did a bleach bath It was way better than when I first recieved the hair.  I didnt have problems with it frizzing, matting, or tangling on me when I went outside.  I wish I would have done that when I first got the hair.  I still can use but right now I'm rocking my deep curly from another vendor from Aliexpress.  I was so disappointed with YY hair (even though I still can use the hair now after I've done a bleach bath), I will not be purchsing hair from them again.
Back to Top
ty24isha View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Oct 26 2011
Location: virginia
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ty24isha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 30 2013 at 10:26am
DONT DO IT OP. They are Horrible I no im not the oldest person on the forum but im not new to weave i have been wearing it for over 10 years now and i would rather by bss hair then this stuff i will post our conversations with them and you will see. I no it is really lengthy and they made it take place over 3 weeks almost a month. the issue is still not resolved. Don't Do it i warn you i have also posted my feedback I gave them. look at it. I am out of 272 dollars of my hard earned money. I had to cut 8 whole inches of this hair it is now a bob just to even do anything with it. Trust me you like the hair when you first buy it but after 3 washes it is a mess. I hope you read it all or skim it to get the gist of it but these are our conversations and i did some chats but now they wont reply cause i wot change my feedback. Save your money shop else were do more research.

Tyisha F.      Top closure hair,full lace wig 4"*3...
US $67.09 x 1 piece
21 Mar 2013 00:40
This hair is the worse hair i have ever ordered. After you place your order their customer service will take for ever to get back to you because you have a problem with the hair. Every time you say it tangles or sheds they offer you a way to fix it like you haven't tried it all already. I ordered 4 bundles the 20 and the 18 shed the most. They matted and tangled after 3 washed and that wasn't in my head. I dyed it and it was like a rabbit dog had chewed my hair and layed eggs. It its a mess. They suck don't believe the hype i have had it for almost a month and only wore it for 3 days at the most. Please read it all before buying. Queens Hair on its worse day it better than this mess anyway. Closure is balding and it was to curly to begin with i tried everything and when i told they they sent me the wrong one all they told me was you can manipulate it with heat. uh never again in my life will this scam artist of a company receive a dime from me and best believe i told my friends and family.

16:27 Mar 07,2013

I am contacting you about my order that I received 2 weeks ago I am displeased with this hair. It mattes it tangles its like a birds nest on the back of my head and I have only wore it once for a few hours. It sheds and I have only washed it a few times I have sealed the wefts and done everything I need to This is a mess I would like to have it taken care of so that I can either receive new hair or return. If I do not hear back I will email again. Please contact me.i was told this was virgin hair and it can be bleached. I t took the bleach well but took everything bad

Me

08:09 Mar 08,2013

I am contacting you again about my order that I received 2 weeks ago I am displeased with this hair. It mattes it tangles its like a birds nest on the back of my head and I have only wore it once for a few hours. It sheds and I have only washed it a few times I have sealed the wefts and done everything I need to This is a mess I would like to have it taken care of so that I can either receive new hair or return. If I do not hear back I will email again. Please contact me.i was told this was virgin hair and it can be bleached. I t took the bleach well but took everything bad

Reply about this order
About this order: Order Number: 1107839638

rosa durand:

23:29 Mar 11,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your message,so sorry for my delay reply,friend,sorry to hear that the hair you got having problem.did you try to use the hair conditioner to maintain your hair?Treat this hair just as if it was your own hair. Use good quality shampoo and conditioning products.
Conditioning your hair is very important to keep it soft and manageable, so use leave in conditioners.
You can also use products like gel and hair spray to keep the curls in place, but make sure to wash your hair and not leave in these products in for a long time.
Recommended shampoos and conditioners: Pantene PROV For treatment and every day use: Olive Oil Hair Polisher.
plz try to maintain your hair more time.if few days later,the hair still can not work,plz let us know and send us pics,we will check with our shipping department again and come back to you with satisfied solution.
any questions will be highly appreciated.best regards.Susan

Me:

16:17 Mar 12,2013

I have tried and done all these things so now what. I dont need to wait a few days to do these things


rosa durand:

20:59 Mar 12,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your reply,sorry for my delay reply due to the time different,hope you don't mind.dear,if after you maintain the hair ,it still can not work,would you plz show us pictures?so that we can check with our shipping department and come back to you with satisfied solution.any questions will be highly appreciated.best regards.Susan

rosa durand:

20:59 Mar 12,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your reply,sorry for my delay reply due to the time different,hope you don't mind.dear,if after you maintain the hair ,it still can not work,would you plz show us pictures?so that we can check with our shipping department and come back to you with satisfied solution.any questions will be highly appreciated.best regards.Susan

Me:

21:09 Mar 12,2013

here is a picture of the shedding


rosa durand:

01:00 Mar 13,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your pics,we apologize for any inconvenience may cause due to the hair problem..We will try our best to make sure it won’t happen next time. as for your issue,normally it's you send the unuse hair back and we exchange or refund to you,but it will cause a large inconvenience ,because it take a long time ,also the hair have use for a while,so in order to save us both time and energy,we hope you can keep the hair and seal the weft,then we will give you a good discount in your next order,and promise you to pick ip the best hair for you next,hope you can give us a change,but if you realy don't want to purchase again,we will give you a 155 partial refund,is that ok?or do you have any good method,just feel free to let us know.we all will try our best to solve it with you.any questions will be highly appreciated.best regards.Susan

Me:

08:18 Mar 19,2013

i am fine wit that i am not satisfied at all with the hair or the closure i am shedding every where. the 155 refund is fine is that refund through paypal.

rosa durand:

00:37 Mar 20,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your reply.,sorry for my delay reply due to the time difference,hope you don't mind.Dear,sorry for the mistake,as for the refund.it's 15%partial refund,sorry for the mistake,hope you don't mind.just feel free to let us know your opinion.any questions will be highly appreciated

Me:

08:04 Mar 20,2013

you cant even.do half thats not ok ...omg seriously this hair is the worst hair i have ever brought and trust i wont do it again ..give me my discount so i can be done with ur company

rosa durand:

19:04 Mar 21,2013

Hello dear,good morning !How are you today?tks for your message,so sorry for my delay reply.Dear,I am sorry for the mistake.as we said before,normally for the refund we can give is 15% partial refund,US$40.86 for your order,it's hard for us to give you 155USD,that's over 50%,you know the price we charge you in your order is just 272USD,a competitive price,hope you can understand.for the mistake,I just apply for our manage,we will give you US$50 refund,is that acceptable?
As for the dicount,we honest hope we can continue the business with you,we promise you we will pick up the best hair for you next,if you don't want the peruvian hair,you can try our brazilian hair,it's top quality,most of the customer loving it.if you don't want to refund and can give us a chanage,we will give you a free hair in your next order,or give you a good discount,just feel free to let us know your opinion.
any questions will be highly appreciated
best regards.
Susan

00:42 Mar 25,2013

Hello dear,nice day!how is your weekend?did you got my last message?we still waiting for your reply.really hope we can solve the problem with you asap,any questions will be highly appreciated.
best regards
Susan

03:15 Mar 27,2013

Hello

Reply about this order
About this order: Order Number: 1107839638

Me:

06:21 Mar 27,2013

ill take the refund i wont be ordering again

rosa durand:

01:16 Mar 28,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your message,sorry for my delay reply due to the time difference,hope you don't mind.Dear,I am so sorry for the mistake this time,but we honest hope we can continue the businss with you ,if you can give us a change,we promise you we will pick up the best hair for you next,and make everything best for you,really hope you can give us a change and let us correct it.
But if you insist to just take the refund,we will agree that,but would you plz do us a favor to manage the feedback,since you gave us a 1 star feedback,it's a negative feedback,that's not good for business.we really need your help to manage it your understand will be highly appreciated,we promise you we will send you the refund once you manage the feedback,tks for your time.
any questions will be highly appreciated.
best regards.
Susan

Me:

03:38 Mar 28,2013

Look I will not change my feedback you are scamming people and blackmailing me trying to get me to change my feedback to help u out no. You did bad business that is ur feedback ill edit it and tell everyone about how u want to give me a crappy 50 dollars back out of 272. Your hair suck I wont be apart of this just give me my money

rosa durand:

01:29 Mar 29,2013

Hello dear,nice day and tks for your reply,sorry for my delay reply due to the time difference,hope you don't mind.
Friend,we know we sent you not good hair,we apologize .but we never suppose to treat or camming,or blackmailing any customer, as we said before, there is no 100% perfect products, even no one can not be sure 100% product is without any problem, but we never sold fake products, we are honest business company, we have cleared the refund policy in our web, within7 days after received can be returned and get the full refund if there is any quality problem, but you have used it for a while, so it can not be accepted return now,so we try our best to solve it with you,we gave you a 15% refund,but made a mistake to write 155, but as you can see, there is no a US$,so that's a mistake,due to the mistake ,we was agree to give you US$50 refund,and you agreed,then we solve the problem with you,right?so we hope you can do us a favor to help us manage the feedback,you know keep bad comment to our company is nothing help to solve this problem out. and this is not the good behavior as civil customer, and we know you are good cusotmer,but we never need you to lie,you can tell the true that we send you a not so good hair,but we give you solution and solve it with you,your understanding will be highly appreciated,
best regards
Susan

Me:

13:14 Mar 29,2013

I will not change it it will stay if I could give no stars I would. Ur. Sorry company I used ur bad product for three days at most and it took u all for ever to reply ur sorry 15 percent is nothing. So I am not lying people need to no the crap hair they will get from ur company if the order from u. So far I have helped 2 people out and hopefully more will take heed. I want my refund u never solved my problem. I told u of the problem and u said I should wash it a certain way. That was point less u sold. Me synthetic fiber filled crap hair there is nothing that will make me order from u ill make sure I warn every one I no on all the forums I am on how bad an disgusting this hair was and still is. I really don't need to hear from u unless its about my refund
Back to Top
Get Longer Healthier Faster Growing Hair
Get Healthier Stronger Longer Hair
Glam Twinz
Weave Connection
Little Black Scarf
Human Hair Wigs
Wefting Training
Brazilian Hair
Brazilian Hair
Wig and Hair Extension on Amazon
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down