BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Braids
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

6 month braid challenge

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678

Author
naturalhairgoal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote naturalhairgoal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 16 2012 at 6:32pm
Yes, I think I know my hair while in braids. I've been in braids since November of last year and I've made great progress with my hair. I miss my hair so much, but the braids have helped with my growth. I've been using the same method since Nov 2011. I use a water ( sometimes I add my herbs, aloe juice, or rose water) as daily spritz and then I seal. Sometimes I do the LOC method, but not very often.

Edited by naturalhairgoal - Oct 16 2012 at 6:36pm
Sponsored Links

MzCaliky View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MzCaliky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct 17 2012 at 8:22am
Did I ever say I wanted to join this challenge? I have basically been in braids since May 2012 with one period of maybe a week and a half with my natural hair out. I have been having a lot of issues with retaining my growth due mainly (imo) to a poor diet and slacking on deep conditioning and protein treatments and I want to use braids (or something braid-like) to get back on track.

After addressing my diet.......